Enter your keyword


Level 2 Fire Workplace Health & Safety

workplace health and safety
Section 1

What Course is the Level 2 Award in Fire Safety Principles?

The Level 2 Award in Fire Safety Principles is an approved course. This course covers knowledge and skills in fire safety, including how fires are caused, the risks associated with fire, principles of fire safety management at work, understanding the role of a fire warden, and more.

Section 2
The content of this lesson is locked. To unlock it, you need to Buy this Course.


How Many Exams are there in the Level 2 Award in Fire Safety Principles?

There is no formal examination for this qualification, however, this qualification is assessed by Multi Choice Questions (MCQ). To Award this qualification the Learner must achieve a percentage pass in the MCQ paper which includes 30 MCQ’s and the candidate must score a minimum of 22 Marks to pass this course.

Who should do the Level 2 Award in Fire Safety Principles?

Level 2 Award in Fire Safety Principles is a suitable qualification for all those who are responsible to manage and develop their basic fire safety awareness to assist their employer by undertaking specific fire safety roles in the workplace, e.g. as fire wardens/fire marshals. This qualification is also suitable for all those who want to start there career in the field of Occupational Health and Safety or want to become a professional fire Fighter. Particularly this course is for:

  • Health and Safety officers 
  • Fire Fighters 
  • Fire Marshals or Fire Warden 
  • Supervisors/ Employee Staff 

What are the Course Contents for Fire Safety Principles?

  • Fire Terminology
  • Principle of the spread of fire 
  • Fire risk assessment 
  • Fire safety management 
  • Fire precautions 
  • Fire protection 
  • Fire preventions 
  • Role and responsibilities of fire safety officer, marshals, and warden 
  • Emergency Rescue plan and drills 

What is the Eligibility Criteria for Level 2 Award in Fire Safety Principles?

There are no specific barriers, in terms of academic qualifications, skills or experience to entry to the award in Emergency first aid at work. However, candidates must be fluent in English and mature.

What is the duration of the Level 2 Award in Fire Safety Principles?

Level 2 award in fire safety principles is an Eight Hours training program. It’s a means to take one day to complete the training course. 

Where I can get the best training for the Level 2 Award in Fire Safety Principles?

At IEHSAS with its unique, foreign qualified faculty with intensive national and international practical experience in Occupational Health Safety & Environment discipline will boost you with the knowledge and skills necessary required for understanding for this Course. IEHSAS provides full-day training in-house or at a place convenient to you. Our expert tutors will assess and evaluate our candidate’s performance and guide them according to their performance. It means by attending this course you will find the best practices and gain profound knowledge related to fire safety principles.

What is next after passing the Level 2 Award in Fire Safety Principles?

The candidate can go for the Level 3 Award in fire risk assessment and control.

Reviews Statistic

0 out of 0
0 Ratings
5 Start 0
4 Start 0
3 Start 0
2 Start 0
1 Start 0


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Level 2 Fire Workplace Health & Safety”

Start On May 21, 2021
Duration 3 Days
Level Beginner
Level 2 Award in Fire Safety Principles

Share our course